Marylou Golub
Thursday, August 18, 2011
OMG i;ve just found out that i am pregnant? NOW WHAT!!?!?!?
CONGRATS!!! Call your doctor's office and make your first appointment. Then relax and enjoy it! Getting that positive takes your breath away - so happy for you! Good luck!
I occasionally ponder with vigor what will happen to a man or woman who is a Bigot?
I have observed many questions that are related to race, color, etc. Some people respond very negatively and some even curse. Some even considered themselves devoted to a religion. Is there a reason intelligent men and women cannot address these types of questions with their intelligence, as opposed to their ignorance?
My neighbour is so rude: ignoring me when I do kind things for her, not even saying hello if she sees me, etc?
I live in a studio flat, alone. I am responsible for paying the hall eletricity bill and I have to get the money owed to me, by writing my neighbours notes to request the money from them .It may seem like such a petty thing, but I can't stand doing this. My neighbours are so rude and unfriendly. They never thank me for doing this chore. One neighbour recently is the worst: some flowers came by Interflora recently for her, and I signed for them, and took them into my flat after leaving her a note saying they were with me and she could pick them up for me (it was a ruse, so that she would have to face me and say thank you). But in the end, I went out and came home later than I had said I would, in my note, so the next morning, I just placed the flowers out in the hall for her to take. I still expected a thank you knock on the door, or a note saying thank you, at least, but nothing. Again, I don't want to seem petty, but I feel so upset about this. She may be cross with me as I have had to ask her to ask her friends to write to her calling her flat 'rear' flat as they were all writing to her addressing her flat as MY flat's name. But surely I was justified in asking her, politely, to please call her flat a different name? Surely that is not a reason for her to dislike me? Part of me doesn't care at all what she thinks of me )I am older, she is in her 20's, I'm late 30's, I've lived a full life, I'm quite strong in myself). But I am quite old fashioned in my expectations of manners and I think it is so unneighbourly that she is ignoring me and not thanking me. She even leaves post in the hall, that has fallen on the floor, and doesn't place it on the stairs for my flat and for the other flats. I, on the other hand, take the post and place it on the stairs for people. I do it out of common courtesy and consideration. I know, in life, that you can't tell people to say thank you, but part of me really wants to calmly but ertively ask this woman why she is being so rude. Of course, I will not take in any post for her again, but it seems a shame that I have to resort to being unneighbourly, myself, just because she is. I'd much rather continue being a good neighbour, but she riles me so much with her rudeness that I don't want to treat her kindly any more, I mean, why should I? Please help, I am very upset about this. Do you think I should confront her? Ignoring the problem isn't helping : I'm just stewing about it in silence. Thanks x
Where is a good place to find Nevada voter information? (Demographics, age, race, qualified voters, etc)?
I need to find information on Nevada Voters, especially how many qualified voters there are, how many of those actually register to vote, how many are of each race and are in which age bracket. I am doing research on this and need to find as much statistical data on Nevada Voters as possible. Any links or information would be helpful.
Do 2nd babys arrive quicker than first?
and is it still quicker if your induced? I am 41 + 3 days pregnant and am being induced in 2 days. I heard that if your induced you have to have the epidural as pain relief but i am set against having it. my midwife said it would be more painfull without it if im induced so im hoping the labour wont be long.
I Can NOT Stop thinking about him? He's not my boyfriend, I don't even have one?
i think that is so cutee! i think that when you get to no each other there will be more of a chance of you guys likeing each other. if not you can be good friends. to get him off your mind try thinking about other things like wat went on that day or in you past, nething that will get your mind off of him.
Snowboarding question?
I'm missing an ankle strap for one foot on my snowboard. The toe strap is still there. Can I snowboard without it once? My friends borrowing the snowboard for a lesson. It'll just be on the bunny slope. I'll have the strap by the next day.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)